Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I had the blessing of a company approaching me this week about using one of my images for promotional and marketing purposes. It won’t be earth-shaking usage, but it is a nice-sized company and having them approach me out of the blue is pretty cool. One of the best parts about it is that I know it doesn’t happen without God sending them my way.

Why do I say that?

There is a passage in the book of Matthew, chapter 6, where Jesus is talking to people about their worries in life. You know, the universal items that can consume our thoughts. Will we have enough to eat? Will we have enough to drink? Will we have clothes to wear? Jesus told the crowd listening to Him that “… your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.(Matt. 6:32) But then He gave them the reason He was telling them not to worry.

“But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be provided to you.” (Matthew 6:33)

Married man and woman studying the Holy Bible together at a table. Christian and faith-based stock image by Lincoln Rogers – All rights reserved.

That is why I know beyond a doubt that the people, companies, organizations, etc. that approach me out of the blue to do business have been sent my way by God. And it is one more reason I can keep working on applying another passage in the bible that says, “… for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content.” (Philippians 4:11)

Not easy to do these days, but it is not something I have to worry about!

www.lincolnrogers.com

“You shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.” ~ John 8:32